The 12th Candle
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Published
HarperCollins, 2019.
Format
eBook
ISBN
9780062654991
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.3, 9 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Kim Tomsic., & Kim Tomsic|AUTHOR. (2019). The 12th Candle . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Kim Tomsic and Kim Tomsic|AUTHOR. 2019. The 12th Candle. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Kim Tomsic and Kim Tomsic|AUTHOR. The 12th Candle HarperCollins, 2019.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Kim Tomsic, and Kim Tomsic|AUTHOR. The 12th Candle HarperCollins, 2019.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID30802d66-4efb-e15f-d267-54137a9a15f5-eng
Full title12th candle
Authortomsic kim
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2023-12-20 11:01:32AM
Last Indexed2024-04-22 23:51:59PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedMay 30, 2023
Last UsedApr 22, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2019
    [artist] => Kim Tomsic
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062654991_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13216208
    [isbn] => 9780062654991
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The 12th Candle
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 336
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Kim Tomsic
                    [artistFormal] => Tomsic, Kim
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fantasy & Magic
            [1] => Friendship
            [2] => Juvenile Fiction
            [3] => Peer Pressure
            [4] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 1.94
    [id] => 13216208
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Middle school meets magic in this hilarious and heartfelt novel about a girl whose life flips when she wishes on an enchanted candle-perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski and Wendy Mass. 
	Sage Sassafras's life is cursed! No, really. Since birth, Sage has been plagued by the Contrarium Curse that's set her at odds with classmate Priscilla Petty.
	Every time something goes right for Priscilla, it goes terribly, horribly wrong for Sage. And things always go well for Priscilla.
	Sage blames the curse for all her middle school misery-from losing a friend to failing gym to gaining a reputation as the girl whose daddy's in trouble. So when Sage is given a magical candle on her twelfth birthday, she seizes the chance to turn her luck around-with a wish to reverse the curse.
	But when the consequences of her wish take a terrible turn, Sage has to team up with her worst enemy-before she's doomed to a life of opposites forever.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13216208
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)