Juliet Takes a Breath: The Graphic Novel
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
BOOM! Studios, 2020.
Format
eBook
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Language
English
ISBN
9781646680238

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Gabby Rivera., Gabby Rivera|AUTHOR., & Celia Moscote|ILLUSTRATOR. (2020). Juliet Takes a Breath: The Graphic Novel . BOOM! Studios.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Gabby Rivera, Gabby Rivera|AUTHOR and Celia Moscote|ILLUSTRATOR. 2020. Juliet Takes a Breath: The Graphic Novel. BOOM! Studios.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Gabby Rivera, Gabby Rivera|AUTHOR and Celia Moscote|ILLUSTRATOR. Juliet Takes a Breath: The Graphic Novel BOOM! Studios, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Gabby Rivera, Gabby Rivera|AUTHOR, and Celia Moscote|ILLUSTRATOR. Juliet Takes a Breath: The Graphic Novel BOOM! Studios, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDea622ae3-3ee9-678f-ef48-56d5553bc1e8-eng
Full titlejuliet takes a breath the
Authorrivera gabby
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-02-18 20:02:07PM
Last Indexed2024-03-02 03:47:34AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedMay 23, 2023
Last UsedJan 21, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2020
    [artist] => Gabby Rivera
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/ins_9781646680238_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13731562
    [isbn] => 9781646680238
    [rating] => M
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Juliet Takes a Breath: The Graphic Novel
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 180
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Gabby Rivera
                    [artistFormal] => Rivera, Gabby
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Celia Moscote
                    [artistFormal] => Moscote, Celia
                    [relationship] => ILLUSTRATOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Drama
            [1] => Humorous
        )

    [price] => 0.74
    [id] => 13731562
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => COMIC
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Bloom and Spinning, critically-acclaimed writer Gabby Rivera (Marvel's America) adapts her bestselling novel alongside artist Celia Moscote in an unforgettable queer coming-of-age story exploring race, identity and what it means to be true to your amazing self. Even when the rest of the world doesn't understand.
Juliet Milagros Palante is leaving the Bronx and headed to Portland, Oregon. She just came out to her family and isn't sure if her mom will ever speak to her again. 
But Juliet has a plan to figure out what it means to be Puerto Rican, lesbian and out. And that starts with the perfect mentor-Harlowe Brisbane, a feminist author who will surely help Juliet find her best self. 
There's just one problem - Harlowe's white, not from the Bronx and doesn't have the answers. Okay, maybe that's more than one problem, but Juliet never said it was a perfect plan.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13731562
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Juliet Takes a Breath
    [publisher] => BOOM! Studios
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)