Lifeboat 12
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, [2018].
Format
Book
Edition
First edition.
ISBN
9781481468831, 9781481468848
Physical Desc
314 pages, 11 unnumbered pages of plates : illustrations, map, portraits ; 22 cm
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberNoteStatusDue Date
Arlington - Children'sJ HOOOn Shelf
Ashaway - Children'sjFic HooOn Shelf
Barrington - Children's Room (Second Floor)J HOOChecked OutMay 8, 2024
Burrillville (Jesse Smith) - TweenTWEEN HOOOn Shelf
Clark Memorial - Children'sJ HOOOn Shelf
Show All Copies

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Syndetics Unbound

More Details

Published
New York : Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, [2018].
Edition
First edition.
Language
English
ISBN
9781481468831, 9781481468848
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4, 4 Points

Notes

General Note
"Based on a true story."
Bibliography
Includes bibliographical references.
Description
"In the tradition of The War That Saved My Life and Stella By Starlight, this poignant novel in verse based on true events tells the story of a boys harrowing experience on a lifeboat after surviving a torpedo attack during World War II." --,Amazon.
Target Audience
Ages 8-13.
Awards
A Junior Library Guild Selection.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Hood, S. (2018). Lifeboat 12 (First edition.). Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Hood, Susan, 1954-. 2018. Lifeboat 12. Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Hood, Susan, 1954-. Lifeboat 12 Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Hood, Susan. Lifeboat 12 First edition., Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.